Agency Fees

60-4-101. Payment of Fees

Professional Nurses

  • Application for license by endorsement to Kansas  $75.00
  • Application for license by examination  $75.00
  • Biennial renewal of license  $55.00
  • Application for reinstatement of license without temporary permit  $70.00
  • Application for reinstatement of license with temporary permit  $95.00
  • Certified copy of Kansas license  $25.00
  • Inactive license  $10.00
  • Verification of licensure $30.00
  • Application for exempt license  $50.00
  • Renewal of exempt license  $50.00
  • Duplicate license $25.00

Practical Nurses

  • Application for license by endorsement to Kansas  $50.00
  • Application for license by examination  $50.00
  • Biennial renewal of license  $55.00
  • Application for reinstatement of license without temporary permit  $70.00
  • Application for reinstatement of license with temporary permit  $95.00
  • Certified copy of Kansas license  $25.00
  • Inactive license  $10.00
  • Verification of licensure $30.00
  • Application for exempt license  $50.00
  • Renewal of exempt license  $50.00
  • Duplicate license  $25.00

60-8-101. Payment of Fees

Mental Health Technicians

  • Application for licensure  $50.00
  • Examination  $40.00
  • Biennial renewal of license  $55.00
  • Application for reinstatement of license without temporary permit  $70.00
  • Application for reinstatement of license with temporary permit  $75.00
  • Certified copy of Kansas license  $12.00
  • Inactive license  $10.00
  • Verification of licensure  $10.00
  • Duplicate license  $12.00
  • Application for exempt license  $50.00
  • Renewal of exempt license  $50.00

Mental Health Technician Programs

  • Annual renewal of program approval  $100.00
  • Survey of a new program  $200.00
  • Application for approval of continuing education providers  $200.00
  • Annual renewal for continuing education providers  $50.00

60-11-119. Payment of Fees

Advanced Practice Registered Nurses

  • Initial application for licensure  $50.00
  • Biennial renewal of license  $55.00
  • Application for reinstatement of license without temporary permit  $75.00
  • Application for license with temporary permit  $100.00
  • Application for exempt license  $50.00
  • Renewal of exempt license  $50.00
  • Duplicate license  $25.00

60-13-101. Payment of Fees

Registered Nurse Anesthetists

  • Initial application for authorization as a registered nurse anesthetist$  $75.00
  • Biennial renewal of authorization as a registered nurse anesthetist  $55.00
  • Application for reinstatement of authorization as a registered nurse anesthetist without temporary permit  $60.00
  • Application for reinstatement of authorization with temporary permit as a registered nurse anesthetist  $70.00
  • Initial application with temporary authorization to practice registered nurse anesthetist  $110.00
  • Certified copy of authorization to practice as a registered nurse anesthetist  $20.00
  • Duplicate license  $25.00

Nurse Practice Act Fees

Fees for Written License Verification

© Kansas Nursing Board

Address
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson Street
Suite 1051
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1230