Agency Mission: To assure the citizens of Kansas safe and competent practice by nurses and mental health technicians.

Kansas State Board of Nursing Landon State Office Building Practice/IV Therapy Advisory Committee Agenda June 14, 2016

Committee Members:	Leanna Beeson, LPN, Chair Judith Hiner, RN, BSN, V. Chair Mary Struble, LPN Sherri Brown, BSN, RN Rebecca Nioce, Public Member William (Rex) Patty, RN, MSN, APRN Cheryl Van Hemert, RN, MSN, MBA Constance Pritchard, LPN Julie Putnam, EdD, RN Shannon Schreiner, BSN, RN, PCCN
Staff:	Diane Glynn, JD, RN, Practice Specialist
51411.	Miriah Kidwell, MBA, RN, Education Specialist

Time: 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Location: LSOB, Room 1051, LibraryCONFERENCE CALL AVAILABLE @ 1-877-278-8686 Access Code 431482

Patricia Byers, Administrative Specialist

- I. Call to Order
- II. Review of onsite packet
- III. Additions and revisions to agenda
- IV. Approval of March 29, 2016 minutes
- V. Complaints/concerns
- VI. PRACTICE
 - A. Unfinished Business
 - a. Joint Policy Statement use of controlled substance update
 - b. Proposed language changes
 - 1. K.S.A. 65-4205
 - 2. K.S.A. 65-1117
 - B. New Business
 - a. Legislative review
 - 1. K.S.A. 65-4209
 - 2. K.A.R. 60-7-101
 - 3. K.A.R. 60-7-102
- VIII. IV THERAPY
 - A. Unfinished Business
 - a. Task Force update
 - 1. Development of standardize patients (sub-committee)

- 2. Current INS Standards
- B. Update
 - a. IV Therapy Task Force
 - 1. Feasibility of IV Therapy Integration/PN Curriculum
- C. New Business
 - a. IV-031 KHCA Management, LLC

Adjournment

Please Note: Additional items, which have come to the attention of the Board, will be handled as time permits. Agenda is subject to change based upon items to come before the Board.Handouts or copies of materials brought to the board or committees for discussion by committee members or visitors must be submitted to staff 30 calendar days prior to start of the meeting. Any items received after the 30th calendar day may be addressed at the meeting at the discretion of the President of the Board or chairperson of the committee.