Kansas Board of Nursing Landon State Office Building, Room 509 Education Committee Agenda September 11, 2018

Time: 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Committee Members:

Patsy Zeller, MSN, APRN, NP-C, Chair Rebecca Sander, MSN, RN, V. Chair Carol Bragdon, PhD, APRN Mandy Karstetter, LPN Susan White, RN, BSN, MS Bernadette Fetterolf, PhD, APRN, CNS Karen LaMartina, PhD, RN Karen Kidder, DNP, RN, CNE

- Staff: Carol Moreland, MSN, RN, Executive Administrator Jill Simons – Senior Administrative Assistant
- I. Call to Order
- II. Review of on-site packet
- III. Additions/Revisions to the agenda
- IV. Approval of minutesA. Education Committee Minutes June 12, 2018
- V. Announcements
- VI. Nursing Education Compliance Officer Report
- VII. Site Visit Reports -
 - A. Salina Area Technical College ADN Initial Approval
- VIII. New Business
 - A. Major Curriculum Change Request Highland Community College ADN Program
 - B. Major Curriculum Change Request Rasmussen College ADN and BSN Programs
 - C. Major Curriculum Change Request Baker University BSN Program
 - D. Flint Hills Technical College ADN Program Application
 - E. MidAmerica Nazarene College Adult Gerontology Primary Care NP Program Application
 - F. Nursing Program Annual Report Statistics
 - G. Undergraduate Scholarship Essay Topic
 - H. Larned State Hospital Letter of Intent for MHT Program
- IX. Unfinished Business
 - A. 2018 & 2019 Nursing & MHT Program Site Visit Schedule
- X. Petitions

A. Petition for Permission to Test/Retest Summary 05/22/18 through 08/17/18 Agenda for December 2018

Adjourn

Please note: Additional items which have come to the attention of the Board or Committee will be handled as time permits. Agenda is subject to change based upon items to come before the Board. Handouts or copies of materials brought to the Board or Committee for discussion by Committee Members or visitors must be submitted to staff 30 calendar days prior to start of the meeting. Any items received after the 30th calendar day may be addressed at the meeting at the discretion of the President of the Board or Chairperson of the Committee.