Kansas Board of Nursing Landon State Office Building, Room 509 APRN Committee Agenda December 10, 2019

NOTE: The meeting will be held by conference call. To participate in the conference call, dial 1-877-278-8686, Access 473040

Time: 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Committee Members:

Carol Bragdon, PhD, APRN, Chair Patsy Zeller, MSN, APRN, NP-C, V. Chair Jennifer Bendure, CRNA, DNP Benjamin Cochran, DNP, APRN, NP-C Bobbe Mansfield, DNP, FNP-BC Jamie Harrington, DNP, APRN, CNM, FNP-BC Dawn Gosnell, MSN, APRN, CNS, CCRN

- Staff: Carol Moreland, MSN, RN Executive Administrator Jill Simons – Executive Assistant
- I. Call to Order
- II. Review of on-site packet
- III. Additions/Revisions to the agenda
- IV. Approval of minutes September 10, 2019
- V. Unfinished Business
 - 1. Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP) Committee Report Bobbe Mansfield
 - 2. Nurse Midwife Council Report Cara Busenhart
 - 3. Update on CNM I proposed regulations
 - 4. Update on HB 2412 Merilyn Douglass
 - 5. Fiscal Impact of HB 2412 Carol Moreland
 - 6. Dilemma of liability insurance Manya Schmidt, CNM, APRN
- VI. New Business
 - 1. APRN Program approvals
 - a. University of Mississippi Medical Center Psych/Mental Health NP
 - b. Westminster College Family NP
 - 2. NCSBN 2012 Model Rules Chapter 11
 - 3. Criteria for standard review for out of state programs
 - 4. Requirements for Accrediting Agencies and Criteria for APRN Certification Programs
 - 5. Update for the Certification Program of NBCRNA
- VII. Agenda for March 2020 Committee meeting

Adjourn

Please note: Additional items which have come to the attention of the Board or Committee will be handled as time permits. Agenda is subject to change based upon items to come before the Board. Handouts or copies of materials brought to the Board or Committee for discussion by Committee Members or visitors must be submitted to staff 30 calendar days prior to start of the meeting. Any items received after the 30th calendar day may be addressed at the meeting at the discretion of the President of the Board or Chairperson of the Committee.