### KANSAS STATE BOARD OF NURSING Landon State Office Building 900 SW Jackson, Ste 1051 Topeka, KS 66612-1230

### **REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION**

Please write LICENSE NUMBER in the blank and CHECK ALL that apply Example: RN: <u>13-12345-678</u> No Fee R <u>equ</u> ired				
LPN with Temporary Permit:	FOR THE SPOUSE OF AN ACTIVE			
LPN without Temporary Permit:				
RN with Temp Permit:	¥			
RN without Temp Permit:	documentation in addition to this application: - 1. Copy of Military ID(Front and Back)			
APRN without Temporary Permit	<ol> <li>Copy of Drivers License (Kansas DL is required for Multistate Status)</li> </ol>			
RNA with Temporary Permit	<ol> <li>Copy of Military Orders</li> <li>Copy of Marriage certificate to Active</li> </ol>			
RNA without Temporary Permit:	Military Member			
LMHT with Temporary Permit	***APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT THESE			
LMHT without Temporary Permit	DOCUMENTS			

### **Demographic Information:**

#### Name:

Do not use nicknames. If you do not have a middle name, leave the field blank. If you have just an initial for a first or middle name, write just the initial in the corresponding field.

Las	st Name	First Name	Mido	lle Name/Middle Initial	_
Pre	evious Name (s)				
Ма	iling Address				
Cit	у	State	Zip Code		
1.	Date of Birth (MM) _	(DD)	(YYYY)	Gender: Male:	Female:
2.	Place of Birth: City_		Sta	ate	_ Country
(Yo	Social Security No. our social security number oport enforcement purpose	is required purs	uant to 42 U.S.C.s 6	66(a), K.S.A. 74-148 and	K.S.A. 74-139, and may be used for child
4.	Ethnic Information:	African A	merican	Asian Indian	
		Native A	merican	Asian - Other	
		Hispanic		Pacific Islander	
		White-No	on Hispanic	Other	

5.	Phone: Home	()	) -	Cell (	) –	E-Mail

6. Are you a military spouse or a transition service member of the United States armed forces?

\_\_\_\_Yes \_\_\_\_No

7. Do you wish to obtain a 120-Day temporary Permit to complete your 30 hours of CE? (if granted, temporary permit is for single state to practice in Kansas only)
Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

8. LPN Only: Are you IV certified in another state? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No If certified in another state, you must complete the KSBN IV Therapy application (available athttps://ksbn.kansas.gov/wpcontent/uploads/IV\_Therapy/INDIVIDUAL-APPROVAL-LPN-IV-Therapy.pdf and attach a copy of the course syllabus and certificate of completion

#### **Employment History:**

9. Have you worked as an LPN, RN, LMHT or APRN (NP, RNA, CNS, NMW) over the last 5 years? Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No \_\_\_\_\_ If yes, list ALL NURSING employment for the last five (5) years: (If additional pages need, sign and date each attached page.)

Name and Complete Address of Employer	Dates of Employment	Reason(s) for Leave	Contact Info:
Employer Name	Start Date (mm/yyyy)		Contact Name
Mailing Address	Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy)		Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip			
Employer Name	Start Date (mm/yyyy)		Contact Name
Mailing Address	Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy)		Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip			
Employer Name	Start Date (mm/yyyy)		Contact Name
Mailing Address	Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy)		Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip			
Employer Name	Start Date (mm/yyyy)		Contact Name
Mailing Address	Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy)		Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip			

## Misdemeanor/Felony/Disciplinary Information:

If you answer "yes" to any misdemeanor/felony/disciplinary question(s) on this application or have a criminal history on your background/history the required documentation must be received by the KSBN or your application will be considered incomplete and cannot be processed by the KSBN. If you have questions about the conviction or disciplinary action requirements, please contact the KSBN Legal Department at 785-296-4325. Review the information about legal information for an explanation about the documentation that needs to be submitted if you answer "yes" to any of the following legal questions.

10. Since your last application, have you been convicted of a felony? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

11. Since your last application, have you been convicted of a misdemeanor? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

12. Since your last application, do you have any pending criminal case against you for a felony offense or a misdemeanor offense?

\_\_\_\_\_Yes \_\_\_\_\_No

13. Do you presently have any physical or mental problems or disabilities or abuse of drugs or alcohol that could affect your ability to competently and safely practice nursing?

\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_ No

(If yes, submit an explanatory letter and physician's release)

14. Since your last application, have you had a license to practice nursing denied, revoked, limited or suspended or publicly or privately censured by a licensing authority? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

15. Since your last application, have you had disciplinary action taken against you by a professional licensing authority? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

16. Are you registered, certified, or licensed in any other profession? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_ No If yes, list profession(s) \_\_\_\_\_

17. Since your last application, have you voluntarily surrendered any professional license while an investigation or discipline case was pending? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

18. Since your last application, have you allowed any professional license to expire while an investigation or discipline was pending? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

19. Do you have any pending investigations or disciplinary cases against you or your license, certification, or registration by a professional licensing authority? \_\_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No

# The following questions must be answered if you are applying for a multistate license. Failure to answer these questions will disgualify you from receiving a multistate license.

#### **Declaration of Primary State of Residency**

**20.** To be considered for a multistate license, Kansas must be your primary state of residency. I declare Kansas as my primary state of residence and I am providing a Kansas address. \_\_\_\_ Yes \_\_\_\_ No

If you do not have a current Kansas mailing address, you must provide one of the documents in the section titled Declaration or Primary State of Residence in the instructions. <u>If Kansas is not</u> your primary state of residence, you are not eligible for a Kansas multistate license.

21. Do you hold an active Nurse Licensure Compact multistate license in another state?

\_Yes \_\_\_\_No A nurse may only hold one multistate license. If you currently hold a multistate license in another jurisdiction and you are not changing your primary state of residence to Kansas you should not submit an application for a multistate license.

22. Are you currently participating in a monitoring program approved by a licensing board? \_\_\_\_\_Yes \_\_\_\_\_No

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided above is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature

Date (MM/DD/YYYY)

(DO NOT WRITE BELOW (FOR OFFICE USE ONLY)

Date of Licensure: \_\_\_\_\_ License Number: \_\_\_\_\_