785-296-4929

Staff

You may now use our Feedback Form to submit Questions, Comments or Suggestions.

ADMINISTRATION

Mary Blubaugh, M.S.N., R.N.

Executive Administrator
mary.blubaugh@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-5752

Adrian Guerrero, CPM

Director of Operations
adrian.guerrero@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-5935

Inge Reed, CPM

Executive Assistant
inge.reed@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-5752

Barbara Bigger

Senior Administrative Assistant
barbara.bigger@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-1817

EDUCATION

Basic Education

Carol Moreland, MSN, RN

Education Specialist
Basic Education Regulation,
Refresher Courses, School
Surveys, LMHT Exams
carol.moreland@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-3782

Continuing Education

Miriah Kidwell, MBA, RN

Education Specialist, C.N.E.
Continuing Nursing Education
Regulations, LPN IV Therapy,
KORA Request
miriah.kidwell@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-3782

Jill Simons

Senior Administrative Assistant
Education Secretary
Records Inspection, Controlled Substance Verifications
jill.simons@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-3782

LEGAL

Discipline

Bryce Benedict

Assistant Attorney General
bryce.benedict@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-4325

Michelle David

Special Assistant Attorney General
michelle.david@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-4325

Aushlin Lowry

Senior Administrative Assistant
aushlin.lowry@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-4325

Investigation

Diane Glynn, J.D., R.N.

Practice Specialist
785-296-8401

Tina Beach

Administrative Specialist
tina.beach@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-8401

Betty Stewart, R.N.

Investigator
785-296-4325

Margaret Zillinger, B.S.N.

Investigator
785-296-4325

Mickie Walker, B.S.N, R.N.

Investigator
785-296-4325

Kathleen Chalkley, L.P.N

Investigator
785-296-4325

Kimberly Balzer, R.N

Investigator
785-296-4325

Debra Quintanilla, R.N.

Investigator
785-296-4325

Ruth Humbert, R.N.

Investigator
785-296-4325

LICENSURE

Ashley Ruddy

Licensing Supervisor
Endorsements
Advanced Practice
ashley.ruddy@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-6573

Karen Smith

Senior Administrative Assistant
Name Changes, Address Changes,
Affidavits, fingerprint cards requests
karen.smith@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-3375

Judy Nichols

Senior Administrative Assistant
Renewals, Reinstatements
Data Records Archives
judy.nichols@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-2926

Karen McGill

Senior Administrative Assistant
LPN and RN Applications/NCLEX
karen.mcgill@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-2453

Vacant

Senior Administrative Assistant
TBD
785-296-2967

ONLINE ASSISTANCE

Sheila Rice, CPM

eGov Support Analyst
Online Assistance
UserID/Passwords
sheila.rice@ksbn.state.ks.us
785-296-2240

© Kansas Nursing Board

Address
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson Street
Suite 1051
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1230